Move Users Tool

Users sometimes need to be moved between units, whilst retaining their data on a building portal. Say a user has moved flats within your property, then they will need to be moved through the units list, using the Move users tool.

 

Moving Users Between Units

To move a user from one unit to another, we simply need to:

  1. Go to Setup / Units or Building data / Units
  2. Filter for the unit the user is currently in
  3. Select the Move users action
  4. Tick the user you need to move
  5. Enter their new unit in the Destination unit field
  6. Click OK to submit the request

Your user has now been reassigned to a new unit! When they next login they will no longer see their previous unit's information, and instead see the new destination.

You can check their relationship to their unit through the user list.

 

Removing Users from a Unit

Sometimes users need to be removed from a unit without being taken off the property entirely. The following steps will show you how to use the Move users action to accomplish this without losing user data.

  1. Go to Setup / Units or Building data / Units
  2. Filter for the unit you wish to REMOVE the user from
  3. Select the Move users action
  4. Tick the user you are moving
  5. In the Destination unit field, please select a unit that the user already has access to
  6. Click OK

If you followed these steps correctly, the user will have lost access to a single unit in their ownership, removing the unit's data whilst retaining their access to Dwellant

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request